The Best Breakfast

Given that every quote associated with Sundays is about either laziness or sleeping, I decided to follow through with this belief. Sunday Mornings are a time for laziness, eating, sleeping – what I would describe as hibernating for the week to come *cue Sunday Morning by Maroon 5*

Sweet Sunday

But in order to fulfill my Sunday of contentedness I whipped up a little something I like to call Queen G’s Avo Toast …bitch please it’s amazing, you’ll see. ♥

Avo Breaky

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 an Avocado
  • 2 slices Rye Sourdough bread
  • 1 slice of Feta
  • 2 Lemon wedges
  • Salt & Pepper

 

Method:

First I popped my toast in toaster. Basically everything can be prepared whilst your toast is toasting.

Secondly I grabbed my half an avocado and ran a knife through it to create long slices. I then put it aside still in it’s husk.

Next I grabbed my lemon and cut 2 larger wedges. You could probably get away with 1.5 wedges (I just really like lemon…). I placed these on the side of my plate ready to go.

For the feta I cut 1 slice about 0.5 cm thick and then diced it up into little funky triangle shapes and put it to the side. This just makes it easier to crumble over your meal later on.

Once the toast was finished toasting I let it cool for a minute or two before topping it with the avocado slices. Place the avo-toast on your place and salt and pepper it to your liking. Next grab your feta triangles and rub them gently between your fingertips ti crumble over the meal. If you use your hands the feta will melt a little from the heat and stick together so be careful!

Optionally you could salt & pepper the meal at the end but I find doing it before the feta-crumbling just allows the sale & pepper to stick to your food more in the avocado 🙂

And viola!

not going to lie – even woolworths think it’s actual goals…

GOALS

 

Love Georgia,

The Coffee Confidential XO

 

QueenG's Avo Toast

 

Leave a Reply

